The Source Blogs http://blogs.scansource.com ScanSource - Helping VARs Grow Their Business Tue, 04 Aug 2015 20:19:26 +0000 en-US hourly 1 IPX Can Enable Revenue Innovation for Voice Wholesalers http://blogs.scansource.com/ipx-can-enable-revenue-innovation-for-voice-wholesalers/ http://blogs.scansource.com/ipx-can-enable-revenue-innovation-for-voice-wholesalers/#comments Tue, 04 Aug 2015 20:19:26 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16414 http://blogs.scansource.com/ipx-can-enable-revenue-innovation-for-voice-wholesalers/feed/ 0 VoLTE / IMS Take on OTT Apps http://blogs.scansource.com/volte-ims-take-on-ott-apps/ http://blogs.scansource.com/volte-ims-take-on-ott-apps/#comments Tue, 04 Aug 2015 20:12:28 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16408 http://blogs.scansource.com/volte-ims-take-on-ott-apps/feed/ 0 What Will It Take to Bring Back the Ringback? http://blogs.scansource.com/what-will-it-take-to-bring-back-the-ringback/ http://blogs.scansource.com/what-will-it-take-to-bring-back-the-ringback/#comments Tue, 04 Aug 2015 19:18:51 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16404 http://blogs.scansource.com/what-will-it-take-to-bring-back-the-ringback/feed/ 0 Four Good Reasons to FoIP http://blogs.scansource.com/four-good-reasons-to-foip/ http://blogs.scansource.com/four-good-reasons-to-foip/#comments Tue, 04 Aug 2015 19:16:37 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16398 http://blogs.scansource.com/four-good-reasons-to-foip/feed/ 0 Why Are Mobile Operators Tuning Into Music and Video Services? http://blogs.scansource.com/why-are-mobile-operators-tuning-into-music-and-video-services/ http://blogs.scansource.com/why-are-mobile-operators-tuning-into-music-and-video-services/#comments Tue, 04 Aug 2015 19:11:34 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16394 http://blogs.scansource.com/why-are-mobile-operators-tuning-into-music-and-video-services/feed/ 0 ScanSource’s Key Injection Services Add Instant Revenue Opportunities for Resellers http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-performs-key-injections-on-site/ http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-performs-key-injections-on-site/#comments Tue, 28 Jul 2015 18:45:49 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16387 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-performs-key-injections-on-site/feed/ 0 5G and NFV: Part 4 – Network Functions Virtualization and Software Defined Networking: The Telecom Paradigm of the Future http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-4-network-functions-virtualization-and-software-defined-networking-the-telecom-paradigm-of-the-future/ http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-4-network-functions-virtualization-and-software-defined-networking-the-telecom-paradigm-of-the-future/#comments Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:03:19 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16361 http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-4-network-functions-virtualization-and-software-defined-networking-the-telecom-paradigm-of-the-future/feed/ 0 Sending a Message About the Importance of Medication Adherence http://blogs.scansource.com/sending-a-message-about-the-importance-of-medication-adherence/ http://blogs.scansource.com/sending-a-message-about-the-importance-of-medication-adherence/#comments Mon, 13 Jul 2015 20:55:44 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16357 http://blogs.scansource.com/sending-a-message-about-the-importance-of-medication-adherence/feed/ 0 Adding Voice to Your Windows Apps Just Got Easier http://blogs.scansource.com/adding-voice-to-your-windows-apps-just-got-easier/ http://blogs.scansource.com/adding-voice-to-your-windows-apps-just-got-easier/#comments Mon, 13 Jul 2015 20:51:54 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16344 http://blogs.scansource.com/adding-voice-to-your-windows-apps-just-got-easier/feed/ 0 WebRTC Cannot Escape the Codec Challenge of the Past: The Need to Transcode http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-cannot-escape-the-codec-challenge-of-the-past-the-need-to-transcode/ http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-cannot-escape-the-codec-challenge-of-the-past-the-need-to-transcode/#comments Mon, 13 Jul 2015 20:42:33 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16341 http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-cannot-escape-the-codec-challenge-of-the-past-the-need-to-transcode/feed/ 0 The Role of Media Servers in NG911 and e911 http://blogs.scansource.com/the-role-of-media-servers-in-ng911-and-e911/ http://blogs.scansource.com/the-role-of-media-servers-in-ng911-and-e911/#comments Mon, 13 Jul 2015 18:46:31 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16338 http://blogs.scansource.com/the-role-of-media-servers-in-ng911-and-e911/feed/ 0 5G and NFV – Part 2: 5G Objectives, Demands and Key Features http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-2-5g-objectives-demands-and-key-features/ http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-2-5g-objectives-demands-and-key-features/#comments Tue, 07 Jul 2015 17:07:19 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16328 http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-2-5g-objectives-demands-and-key-features/feed/ 0 Twenty-First Century Fax http://blogs.scansource.com/twenty-first-century-fax/ http://blogs.scansource.com/twenty-first-century-fax/#comments Tue, 07 Jul 2015 16:45:33 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16324 http://blogs.scansource.com/twenty-first-century-fax/feed/ 0 New Features in Brooktrout SDK 6.7.3 – Enable or Disable Error Correction Mode on a Per Call Basis http://blogs.scansource.com/new-features-in-brooktrout-sdk-6-7-3-enable-or-disable-error-correction-mode-on-a-per-call-basis/ http://blogs.scansource.com/new-features-in-brooktrout-sdk-6-7-3-enable-or-disable-error-correction-mode-on-a-per-call-basis/#comments Tue, 30 Jun 2015 13:44:56 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16311 http://blogs.scansource.com/new-features-in-brooktrout-sdk-6-7-3-enable-or-disable-error-correction-mode-on-a-per-call-basis/feed/ 0 5G and NFV – Part 1: Rethinking the Mobile Infrastructure http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-1-rethinking-the-mobile-infrastructure/ http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-1-rethinking-the-mobile-infrastructure/#comments Mon, 29 Jun 2015 20:49:53 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16305 http://blogs.scansource.com/5g-and-nfv-part-1-rethinking-the-mobile-infrastructure/feed/ 0 MVNOs Say “Yes” to the Virtualized Future http://blogs.scansource.com/mvnos-say-yes-to-the-virtualized-future/ http://blogs.scansource.com/mvnos-say-yes-to-the-virtualized-future/#comments Mon, 29 Jun 2015 20:45:09 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16298 http://blogs.scansource.com/mvnos-say-yes-to-the-virtualized-future/feed/ 0 UC in the Cloud – A match made in heaven or a deal with the devil? http://blogs.scansource.com/uc-in-the-cloud-a-match-made-in-heaven-or-a-deal-with-the-devil/ http://blogs.scansource.com/uc-in-the-cloud-a-match-made-in-heaven-or-a-deal-with-the-devil/#comments Wed, 24 Jun 2015 21:15:13 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16264 http://blogs.scansource.com/uc-in-the-cloud-a-match-made-in-heaven-or-a-deal-with-the-devil/feed/ 0 Buddy, Can You Spare a Dime? http://blogs.scansource.com/buddy-can-you-spare-a-dime/ http://blogs.scansource.com/buddy-can-you-spare-a-dime/#comments Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:25:15 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16288 http://blogs.scansource.com/buddy-can-you-spare-a-dime/feed/ 0 It’s VoLTE Time http://blogs.scansource.com/its-volte-time/ http://blogs.scansource.com/its-volte-time/#comments Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:12:18 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16281 http://blogs.scansource.com/its-volte-time/feed/ 0 Six Ways That Video Can Spice Up Your Legacy Applications http://blogs.scansource.com/six-ways-that-video-can-spice-up-your-legacy-applications/ http://blogs.scansource.com/six-ways-that-video-can-spice-up-your-legacy-applications/#comments Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:10:24 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16277 http://blogs.scansource.com/six-ways-that-video-can-spice-up-your-legacy-applications/feed/ 0 InfoComm 2015 Recap! http://blogs.scansource.com/infocomm-2015-recap/ http://blogs.scansource.com/infocomm-2015-recap/#comments Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:05:28 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16269 http://blogs.scansource.com/infocomm-2015-recap/feed/ 0 Carriers Hear Opportunity Knocking with Voice-Enhanced Messaging http://blogs.scansource.com/carriers-hear-opportunity-knocking-with-voice-enhanced-messaging/ http://blogs.scansource.com/carriers-hear-opportunity-knocking-with-voice-enhanced-messaging/#comments Tue, 23 Jun 2015 18:41:06 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16257 http://blogs.scansource.com/carriers-hear-opportunity-knocking-with-voice-enhanced-messaging/feed/ 0 Video and Voice over LTE/ WiFi Requires a Media Server http://blogs.scansource.com/video-and-voice-over-lte-wifi-requires-a-media-server/ http://blogs.scansource.com/video-and-voice-over-lte-wifi-requires-a-media-server/#comments Tue, 23 Jun 2015 18:24:06 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16251 http://blogs.scansource.com/video-and-voice-over-lte-wifi-requires-a-media-server/feed/ 0 No Lines – No Waiting! http://blogs.scansource.com/no-lines-no-waiting/ http://blogs.scansource.com/no-lines-no-waiting/#comments Tue, 23 Jun 2015 18:14:56 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16248 http://blogs.scansource.com/no-lines-no-waiting/feed/ 0 Catalyst hosts web seminar on Avaya BYOD & Scopia http://blogs.scansource.com/catalyst-hosts-web-seminar-on-avaya-byod-scopia/ http://blogs.scansource.com/catalyst-hosts-web-seminar-on-avaya-byod-scopia/#comments Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:09:05 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16237 http://blogs.scansource.com/catalyst-hosts-web-seminar-on-avaya-byod-scopia/feed/ 0 Will VoLTE bring about a new business model for voice? http://blogs.scansource.com/will-volte-bring-about-a-new-business-model-for-voice/ http://blogs.scansource.com/will-volte-bring-about-a-new-business-model-for-voice/#comments Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:03:25 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16234 http://blogs.scansource.com/will-volte-bring-about-a-new-business-model-for-voice/feed/ 0 Why Being “On Call” Is More Than Just a Call… http://blogs.scansource.com/why-being-on-call-is-more-than-just-a-call/ http://blogs.scansource.com/why-being-on-call-is-more-than-just-a-call/#comments Wed, 10 Jun 2015 19:43:00 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16229 http://blogs.scansource.com/why-being-on-call-is-more-than-just-a-call/feed/ 0 The WebRTC Button Soup and its Missing Ingredients http://blogs.scansource.com/the-webrtc-button-soup-and-its-missing-ingredients/ http://blogs.scansource.com/the-webrtc-button-soup-and-its-missing-ingredients/#comments Tue, 02 Jun 2015 20:23:31 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16207 http://blogs.scansource.com/the-webrtc-button-soup-and-its-missing-ingredients/feed/ 0 A Message for the Future: USSD Is More Important Than You Think http://blogs.scansource.com/a-message-for-the-future-ussd-is-more-important-than-you-think/ http://blogs.scansource.com/a-message-for-the-future-ussd-is-more-important-than-you-think/#comments Tue, 02 Jun 2015 20:20:05 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16214 http://blogs.scansource.com/a-message-for-the-future-ussd-is-more-important-than-you-think/feed/ 0 Five Best Practices for Revenue Assurance http://blogs.scansource.com/five-best-practices-for-revenue-assurance/ http://blogs.scansource.com/five-best-practices-for-revenue-assurance/#comments Tue, 02 Jun 2015 20:10:29 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16217 http://blogs.scansource.com/five-best-practices-for-revenue-assurance/feed/ 0 How West Tech Maximized Their Resources for Contact Center http://blogs.scansource.com/how-west-tech-maximized-their-resources-for-contact-center/ http://blogs.scansource.com/how-west-tech-maximized-their-resources-for-contact-center/#comments Mon, 01 Jun 2015 21:51:12 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16200 http://blogs.scansource.com/how-west-tech-maximized-their-resources-for-contact-center/feed/ 0 1COMM 2015 Review http://blogs.scansource.com/1comm-2015-review/ http://blogs.scansource.com/1comm-2015-review/#comments Fri, 29 May 2015 18:16:13 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16194 http://blogs.scansource.com/1comm-2015-review/feed/ 0 Why You Need WebRTC Server-Side Media Processing http://blogs.scansource.com/why-you-need-webrtc-server-side-media-processing/ http://blogs.scansource.com/why-you-need-webrtc-server-side-media-processing/#comments Thu, 28 May 2015 14:27:31 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16188 http://blogs.scansource.com/why-you-need-webrtc-server-side-media-processing/feed/ 0 From 0 to SIP: Driving Revenue Faster with Converged SIP Services http://blogs.scansource.com/from-0-to-sip-driving-revenue-faster-with-converged-sip-services/ http://blogs.scansource.com/from-0-to-sip-driving-revenue-faster-with-converged-sip-services/#comments Thu, 28 May 2015 14:20:05 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16178 http://blogs.scansource.com/from-0-to-sip-driving-revenue-faster-with-converged-sip-services/feed/ 0 Media Servers by the Numbers http://blogs.scansource.com/media-servers-by-the-numbers/ http://blogs.scansource.com/media-servers-by-the-numbers/#comments Wed, 27 May 2015 18:26:20 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16169 http://blogs.scansource.com/media-servers-by-the-numbers/feed/ 0 Are Carriers Too Obsessed with Five 9s? http://blogs.scansource.com/are-carriers-too-obsessed-with-five-9s/ http://blogs.scansource.com/are-carriers-too-obsessed-with-five-9s/#comments Wed, 27 May 2015 18:14:32 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16173 http://blogs.scansource.com/are-carriers-too-obsessed-with-five-9s/feed/ 0 Advancing Texting for the Contact Center http://blogs.scansource.com/advancing-texting-for-the-contact-center/ http://blogs.scansource.com/advancing-texting-for-the-contact-center/#comments Wed, 27 May 2015 14:22:23 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16154 http://blogs.scansource.com/advancing-texting-for-the-contact-center/feed/ 0 Just What the Doctor Ordered http://blogs.scansource.com/just-what-the-doctor-ordered/ http://blogs.scansource.com/just-what-the-doctor-ordered/#comments Thu, 21 May 2015 12:00:40 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16142 http://blogs.scansource.com/just-what-the-doctor-ordered/feed/ 0 Read what you missed at the WebRTC Conference & Expo http://blogs.scansource.com/read-what-you-missed-at-the-webrtc-conference-expo/ http://blogs.scansource.com/read-what-you-missed-at-the-webrtc-conference-expo/#comments Wed, 20 May 2015 20:18:56 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16135 http://blogs.scansource.com/read-what-you-missed-at-the-webrtc-conference-expo/feed/ 0 Achieving International LTE Roaming http://blogs.scansource.com/achieving-international-lte-roaming/ http://blogs.scansource.com/achieving-international-lte-roaming/#comments Wed, 20 May 2015 20:12:42 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16140 http://blogs.scansource.com/achieving-international-lte-roaming/feed/ 0 VoLTE Performance http://blogs.scansource.com/volte-performance/ http://blogs.scansource.com/volte-performance/#comments Mon, 18 May 2015 21:31:06 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16128 http://blogs.scansource.com/volte-performance/feed/ 0 What’s Next for IPX? http://blogs.scansource.com/whats-next-for-ipx/ http://blogs.scansource.com/whats-next-for-ipx/#comments Thu, 14 May 2015 19:16:54 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16115 http://blogs.scansource.com/whats-next-for-ipx/feed/ 0 Texting and the Contact Center http://blogs.scansource.com/texting-and-the-contact-center/ http://blogs.scansource.com/texting-and-the-contact-center/#comments Tue, 12 May 2015 19:37:23 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16100 http://blogs.scansource.com/texting-and-the-contact-center/feed/ 0 Hear What Greenville’s Leading CIOs Have to Say http://blogs.scansource.com/hear-what-greenvilles-leading-cios-have-to-say-2/ http://blogs.scansource.com/hear-what-greenvilles-leading-cios-have-to-say-2/#comments Mon, 11 May 2015 19:55:41 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16090 http://blogs.scansource.com/hear-what-greenvilles-leading-cios-have-to-say-2/feed/ 0 The Internetworking Function (IWF) of Diameter Signaling Controller (DSC) Takes Center Stage http://blogs.scansource.com/the-internetworking-function-iwf-of-diameter-signaling-controller-dsc-takes-center-stage/ http://blogs.scansource.com/the-internetworking-function-iwf-of-diameter-signaling-controller-dsc-takes-center-stage/#comments Mon, 11 May 2015 17:40:11 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16083 http://blogs.scansource.com/the-internetworking-function-iwf-of-diameter-signaling-controller-dsc-takes-center-stage/feed/ 0 5 Ways to Woo Enterprises with Hosted Services http://blogs.scansource.com/5-ways-to-woo-enterprises-with-hosted-services/ http://blogs.scansource.com/5-ways-to-woo-enterprises-with-hosted-services/#comments Thu, 07 May 2015 20:42:50 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16064 http://blogs.scansource.com/5-ways-to-woo-enterprises-with-hosted-services/feed/ 0 Golf, Beer and Exclusive Access to Key Vendors? http://blogs.scansource.com/golf-beer-and-exclusive-access-to-key-vendors/ http://blogs.scansource.com/golf-beer-and-exclusive-access-to-key-vendors/#comments Thu, 07 May 2015 20:34:17 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16071 http://blogs.scansource.com/golf-beer-and-exclusive-access-to-key-vendors/feed/ 0 Finding System ID in IP Office Server Edition http://blogs.scansource.com/finding-system-id-in-ip-office-server-edition/ http://blogs.scansource.com/finding-system-id-in-ip-office-server-edition/#comments Wed, 06 May 2015 16:16:39 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16039 http://blogs.scansource.com/finding-system-id-in-ip-office-server-edition/feed/ 0 New Features in Brooktrout SDK 6.7.2 – Support for SIP Session Refresh with no SDP Payload http://blogs.scansource.com/new-features-in-brooktrout-sdk-6-7-2-support-for-sip-session-refresh-with-no-sdp-payload/ http://blogs.scansource.com/new-features-in-brooktrout-sdk-6-7-2-support-for-sip-session-refresh-with-no-sdp-payload/#comments Wed, 06 May 2015 16:13:40 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16033 http://blogs.scansource.com/new-features-in-brooktrout-sdk-6-7-2-support-for-sip-session-refresh-with-no-sdp-payload/feed/ 0 Ruckus SmartZone Software: High-Performance and High-Resilient Software http://blogs.scansource.com/ruckus-smartzone-software-high-performance-and-high-resilient-software/ http://blogs.scansource.com/ruckus-smartzone-software-high-performance-and-high-resilient-software/#comments Fri, 01 May 2015 19:29:39 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=16017 http://blogs.scansource.com/ruckus-smartzone-software-high-performance-and-high-resilient-software/feed/ 0