The Source Blogs http://blogs.scansource.com ScanSource - Helping VARs Grow Their Business Fri, 27 Mar 2015 20:43:09 +0000 en-US hourly 1 The Era of Hardware-based Media Servers is Over – Scaling Software-based Media Servers http://blogs.scansource.com/the-era-of-hardware-based-media-servers-is-over-scaling-software-based-media-servers/ http://blogs.scansource.com/the-era-of-hardware-based-media-servers-is-over-scaling-software-based-media-servers/#comments Fri, 27 Mar 2015 20:43:09 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15889 http://blogs.scansource.com/the-era-of-hardware-based-media-servers-is-over-scaling-software-based-media-servers/feed/ 0 What is MSRP? http://blogs.scansource.com/what-is-msrp/ http://blogs.scansource.com/what-is-msrp/#comments Thu, 26 Mar 2015 20:16:52 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15882 http://blogs.scansource.com/what-is-msrp/feed/ 0 SmartPhoneMan and His Interaction with Media Servers on St. Patrick’s Day http://blogs.scansource.com/smartphoneman-and-his-interaction-with-media-servers-on-st-patricks-day/ http://blogs.scansource.com/smartphoneman-and-his-interaction-with-media-servers-on-st-patricks-day/#comments Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:48:24 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15875 http://blogs.scansource.com/smartphoneman-and-his-interaction-with-media-servers-on-st-patricks-day/feed/ 0 Dialogic Receives 2015 WebRTC Product of the Year Award http://blogs.scansource.com/dialogic-receives-2015-webrtc-product-of-the-year-award/ http://blogs.scansource.com/dialogic-receives-2015-webrtc-product-of-the-year-award/#comments Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:55:27 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15872 http://blogs.scansource.com/dialogic-receives-2015-webrtc-product-of-the-year-award/feed/ 0 Increase your in-house technical staff without increasing overhead? Yes, you can! http://blogs.scansource.com/increase-your-in-house-technical-staff-without-increasing-overhead-yes-you-can/ http://blogs.scansource.com/increase-your-in-house-technical-staff-without-increasing-overhead-yes-you-can/#comments Wed, 25 Mar 2015 17:10:45 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15866 http://blogs.scansource.com/increase-your-in-house-technical-staff-without-increasing-overhead-yes-you-can/feed/ 0 The Latest Look at Media Servers http://blogs.scansource.com/the-latest-look-at-media-servers/ http://blogs.scansource.com/the-latest-look-at-media-servers/#comments Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:10:17 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15860 http://blogs.scansource.com/the-latest-look-at-media-servers/feed/ 0 The Struggle Is Real – hiring vs. outsourcing vs. DIY marketing http://blogs.scansource.com/the-struggle-is-real-hiring-vs-outsourcing-vs-diy-marketing/ http://blogs.scansource.com/the-struggle-is-real-hiring-vs-outsourcing-vs-diy-marketing/#comments Mon, 23 Mar 2015 15:48:56 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15842 http://blogs.scansource.com/the-struggle-is-real-hiring-vs-outsourcing-vs-diy-marketing/feed/ 0 Does Microsoft Want to Kill WebRTC? http://blogs.scansource.com/does-microsoft-want-to-kill-webrtc/ http://blogs.scansource.com/does-microsoft-want-to-kill-webrtc/#comments Mon, 23 Mar 2015 11:00:38 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15836 http://blogs.scansource.com/does-microsoft-want-to-kill-webrtc/feed/ 0 A Journey to Media Server Enlightenment http://blogs.scansource.com/a-journey-to-media-server-enlightenment/ http://blogs.scansource.com/a-journey-to-media-server-enlightenment/#comments Tue, 17 Mar 2015 18:25:48 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15824 http://blogs.scansource.com/a-journey-to-media-server-enlightenment/feed/ 0 WebRTC Codec Survey Results http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-codec-survey-results/ http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-codec-survey-results/#comments Mon, 16 Mar 2015 13:38:08 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15814 http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-codec-survey-results/feed/ 0 Why Would Any Network Need to Support Transcoding and Transrating? http://blogs.scansource.com/why-would-any-network-need-to-support-transcoding-and-transrating/ http://blogs.scansource.com/why-would-any-network-need-to-support-transcoding-and-transrating/#comments Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:00:32 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15809 http://blogs.scansource.com/why-would-any-network-need-to-support-transcoding-and-transrating/feed/ 0 UCC Professionals Need AV Integrators… and Vice Versa http://blogs.scansource.com/ucc-professionals-need-av-integrators-and-vice-versa/ http://blogs.scansource.com/ucc-professionals-need-av-integrators-and-vice-versa/#comments Thu, 12 Mar 2015 21:18:28 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15805 http://blogs.scansource.com/ucc-professionals-need-av-integrators-and-vice-versa/feed/ 0 Revolabs Now Shipping the FLX UC 1000 http://blogs.scansource.com/revolabs-now-shipping-the-flx-uc-1000/ http://blogs.scansource.com/revolabs-now-shipping-the-flx-uc-1000/#comments Thu, 12 Mar 2015 20:10:20 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15775 http://blogs.scansource.com/revolabs-now-shipping-the-flx-uc-1000/feed/ 0 Media Servers Will Play an Increasingly Important Role for Telco Apps http://blogs.scansource.com/media-servers-will-play-an-increasingly-important-role-for-telco-apps/ http://blogs.scansource.com/media-servers-will-play-an-increasingly-important-role-for-telco-apps/#comments Wed, 11 Mar 2015 17:02:31 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15753 http://blogs.scansource.com/media-servers-will-play-an-increasingly-important-role-for-telco-apps/feed/ 0 Choices, Choices…Business Factors to Consider When Selecting Training http://blogs.scansource.com/choices-choicesbusiness-factors-to-consider-when-selecting-training/ http://blogs.scansource.com/choices-choicesbusiness-factors-to-consider-when-selecting-training/#comments Wed, 11 Mar 2015 16:57:59 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15763 http://blogs.scansource.com/choices-choicesbusiness-factors-to-consider-when-selecting-training/feed/ 0 ScanSource Communications is the only distributor to offer ShoreTel Premises and Cloud Solutions! http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-communications-is-the-only-distributor-to-offer-shoretel-premises-and-cloud-solutions/ http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-communications-is-the-only-distributor-to-offer-shoretel-premises-and-cloud-solutions/#comments Wed, 11 Mar 2015 16:00:26 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15741 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-communications-is-the-only-distributor-to-offer-shoretel-premises-and-cloud-solutions/feed/ 0 Mobile Markets in Healthcare http://blogs.scansource.com/mobile-markets-in-healthcare/ http://blogs.scansource.com/mobile-markets-in-healthcare/#comments Tue, 10 Mar 2015 12:20:41 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15731 http://blogs.scansource.com/mobile-markets-in-healthcare/feed/ 0 AudioCodes Ordering Wizard http://blogs.scansource.com/audiocodes-ordering-wizard/ http://blogs.scansource.com/audiocodes-ordering-wizard/#comments Fri, 06 Mar 2015 20:58:28 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15709 http://blogs.scansource.com/audiocodes-ordering-wizard/feed/ 0 Why Carriers and WebRTC Don’t Have to be the Same Magnet Polarization and Can be Partners Part II http://blogs.scansource.com/why-carriers-and-webrtc-dont-have-to-be-the-same-magnet-polarization-and-can-be-partners-part-ii/ http://blogs.scansource.com/why-carriers-and-webrtc-dont-have-to-be-the-same-magnet-polarization-and-can-be-partners-part-ii/#comments Wed, 04 Mar 2015 15:47:05 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15655 http://blogs.scansource.com/why-carriers-and-webrtc-dont-have-to-be-the-same-magnet-polarization-and-can-be-partners-part-ii/feed/ 0 WebRTC Video Codec Debate: A Transcoding Vendor’s Perpective http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-video-codec-debate-a-transcoding-vendors-perpective/ http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-video-codec-debate-a-transcoding-vendors-perpective/#comments Wed, 04 Mar 2015 15:40:50 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15654 http://blogs.scansource.com/webrtc-video-codec-debate-a-transcoding-vendors-perpective/feed/ 0 Unified Communications and the User Experience http://blogs.scansource.com/unified-communications-and-the-user-experience/ http://blogs.scansource.com/unified-communications-and-the-user-experience/#comments Tue, 03 Mar 2015 22:23:09 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15687 http://blogs.scansource.com/unified-communications-and-the-user-experience/feed/ 0 Polycom VBP Is Back! What it Means for SMEs http://blogs.scansource.com/polycom-vbp-is-back-what-it-means-for-smes/ http://blogs.scansource.com/polycom-vbp-is-back-what-it-means-for-smes/#comments Tue, 03 Mar 2015 21:53:32 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15682 http://blogs.scansource.com/polycom-vbp-is-back-what-it-means-for-smes/feed/ 0 Final Day of ScanSource’s Favorite Things http://blogs.scansource.com/final-day-of-scansources-favorite-things/ http://blogs.scansource.com/final-day-of-scansources-favorite-things/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 19:10:00 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15651 http://blogs.scansource.com/final-day-of-scansources-favorite-things/feed/ 0 ShoreTel Social Media Contest http://blogs.scansource.com/shoretel-social-media-contest/ http://blogs.scansource.com/shoretel-social-media-contest/#comments Wed, 25 Feb 2015 19:35:51 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15645 http://blogs.scansource.com/shoretel-social-media-contest/feed/ 0 SoundPoint IP 335 buy 2, get 1 free while supplies last! http://blogs.scansource.com/soundpoint-ip-335-buy-2-get-1-free-while-supplies-last/ http://blogs.scansource.com/soundpoint-ip-335-buy-2-get-1-free-while-supplies-last/#comments Wed, 25 Feb 2015 19:11:26 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15643 http://blogs.scansource.com/soundpoint-ip-335-buy-2-get-1-free-while-supplies-last/feed/ 0 Enter to win a Tablet! http://blogs.scansource.com/enter-to-win-a-tablet/ http://blogs.scansource.com/enter-to-win-a-tablet/#comments Wed, 25 Feb 2015 13:00:55 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15639 http://blogs.scansource.com/enter-to-win-a-tablet/feed/ 0 ScanSource’s Favorite Things 2.24.15 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-things-2-24-15/ http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-things-2-24-15/#comments Tue, 24 Feb 2015 13:00:32 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15631 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-things-2-24-15/feed/ 0 Solving WebRTC’s Media Server & NAT Traversal Problems in One Shot! http://blogs.scansource.com/solving-webrtcs-media-server-nat-traversal-problems-in-one-shot/ http://blogs.scansource.com/solving-webrtcs-media-server-nat-traversal-problems-in-one-shot/#comments Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:27:49 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15619 http://blogs.scansource.com/solving-webrtcs-media-server-nat-traversal-problems-in-one-shot/feed/ 0 STAT 2.0… It’s alive!!! http://blogs.scansource.com/stat-2-0-its-alive/ http://blogs.scansource.com/stat-2-0-its-alive/#comments Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:57:28 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15602 http://blogs.scansource.com/stat-2-0-its-alive/feed/ 0 Highlights from TEAM Polycom 2015 http://blogs.scansource.com/highlights-from-team-polycom-2015/ http://blogs.scansource.com/highlights-from-team-polycom-2015/#comments Wed, 18 Feb 2015 16:32:16 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15578 http://blogs.scansource.com/highlights-from-team-polycom-2015/feed/ 0 Retaining Your Millennial Employees: Try UC B4 it’s 2 Late http://blogs.scansource.com/retaining-your-millennial-employees-try-uc-b4-its-2-late/ http://blogs.scansource.com/retaining-your-millennial-employees-try-uc-b4-its-2-late/#comments Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:28:10 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15564 http://blogs.scansource.com/retaining-your-millennial-employees-try-uc-b4-its-2-late/feed/ 0 Remove the Headaches and Unknowns of WiFi Implementations http://blogs.scansource.com/remove-the-headaches-and-unknowns-of-wifi-implementations/ http://blogs.scansource.com/remove-the-headaches-and-unknowns-of-wifi-implementations/#comments Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:21:55 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15567 http://blogs.scansource.com/remove-the-headaches-and-unknowns-of-wifi-implementations/feed/ 0 Could WebRTC Initiate Changes in the Contact Center? http://blogs.scansource.com/could-webrtc-initiate-changes-in-the-contact-center/ http://blogs.scansource.com/could-webrtc-initiate-changes-in-the-contact-center/#comments Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:34:12 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15548 http://blogs.scansource.com/could-webrtc-initiate-changes-in-the-contact-center/feed/ 0 Today’s Favorite Thing is a $100 Account Credit http://blogs.scansource.com/todays-favorite-thing-is-a-100-account-credit/ http://blogs.scansource.com/todays-favorite-thing-is-a-100-account-credit/#comments Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:23:14 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15549 http://blogs.scansource.com/todays-favorite-thing-is-a-100-account-credit/feed/ 0 Here’s your chance to win a 16GB tablet! http://blogs.scansource.com/heres-your-chance-to-win-a-16gb-tablet/ http://blogs.scansource.com/heres-your-chance-to-win-a-16gb-tablet/#comments Mon, 16 Feb 2015 13:00:34 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15468 http://blogs.scansource.com/heres-your-chance-to-win-a-16gb-tablet/feed/ 0 Friday the 13th! http://blogs.scansource.com/friday-the-13th/ http://blogs.scansource.com/friday-the-13th/#comments Fri, 13 Feb 2015 13:00:28 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15543 http://blogs.scansource.com/friday-the-13th/feed/ 0 ScanSource’s Favorite Thing 2.12.15 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-thing-2-12-15/ http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-thing-2-12-15/#comments Thu, 12 Feb 2015 13:00:59 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15536 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-thing-2-12-15/feed/ 0 Virtual or Classroom Training… Does it Matter? http://blogs.scansource.com/virtual-or-classroom-training-does-it-matter/ http://blogs.scansource.com/virtual-or-classroom-training-does-it-matter/#comments Wed, 11 Feb 2015 14:14:46 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15529 http://blogs.scansource.com/virtual-or-classroom-training-does-it-matter/feed/ 0 Why Cloud VoIP http://blogs.scansource.com/why-cloud-voip/ http://blogs.scansource.com/why-cloud-voip/#comments Wed, 11 Feb 2015 13:00:55 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15520 http://blogs.scansource.com/why-cloud-voip/feed/ 0 Take Your Sales Beyond Expectations http://blogs.scansource.com/take-your-sales-beyond-expectations/ http://blogs.scansource.com/take-your-sales-beyond-expectations/#comments Tue, 10 Feb 2015 21:57:16 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15523 http://blogs.scansource.com/take-your-sales-beyond-expectations/feed/ 0 February 10th Polycom Featured Product – HDX 8000-1080 http://blogs.scansource.com/february-10th-polycom-featured-product-hdx-8000-1080/ http://blogs.scansource.com/february-10th-polycom-featured-product-hdx-8000-1080/#comments Tue, 10 Feb 2015 13:00:35 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15462 http://blogs.scansource.com/february-10th-polycom-featured-product-hdx-8000-1080/feed/ 0 Retaining Your Millennial Employees: Try UC B4 It’s 2Late http://blogs.scansource.com/retaining-your-millennial-employees-try-uc-b4-its-2late/ http://blogs.scansource.com/retaining-your-millennial-employees-try-uc-b4-its-2late/#comments Mon, 09 Feb 2015 16:44:56 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15513 http://blogs.scansource.com/retaining-your-millennial-employees-try-uc-b4-its-2late/feed/ 0 What’s Happening in the Contact Center? http://blogs.scansource.com/whats-happening-in-the-contact-center/ http://blogs.scansource.com/whats-happening-in-the-contact-center/#comments Mon, 09 Feb 2015 13:00:25 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15495 http://blogs.scansource.com/whats-happening-in-the-contact-center/feed/ 0 ScanSource’s Favorite Thing! 2.6.15 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-thing-2-6-15/ http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-thing-2-6-15/#comments Fri, 06 Feb 2015 13:00:55 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15477 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansources-favorite-thing-2-6-15/feed/ 0 Managed IP Phones – Bringing Order to the Desktop http://blogs.scansource.com/managed-ip-phones-bringing-order-to-the-desktop/ http://blogs.scansource.com/managed-ip-phones-bringing-order-to-the-desktop/#comments Fri, 06 Feb 2015 13:00:40 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15484 http://blogs.scansource.com/managed-ip-phones-bringing-order-to-the-desktop/feed/ 0 Total Coverage Video as a Service http://blogs.scansource.com/total-coverage-video-as-a-service/ http://blogs.scansource.com/total-coverage-video-as-a-service/#comments Fri, 06 Feb 2015 13:00:33 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15474 http://blogs.scansource.com/total-coverage-video-as-a-service/feed/ 0 Welcome to ScanSource’s Favorite Things http://blogs.scansource.com/welcome-to-scansources-favorite-things/ http://blogs.scansource.com/welcome-to-scansources-favorite-things/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2015 20:54:28 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15460 http://blogs.scansource.com/welcome-to-scansources-favorite-things/feed/ 0 Why You Need to Care About WebRTC & HD Voice http://blogs.scansource.com/why-you-need-to-care-about-webrtc-hd-voice/ http://blogs.scansource.com/why-you-need-to-care-about-webrtc-hd-voice/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2015 16:46:56 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15454 http://blogs.scansource.com/why-you-need-to-care-about-webrtc-hd-voice/feed/ 0 Cloud, On-Premise or Hybrid UC: 10 Questions to Get the Right Fit http://blogs.scansource.com/cloud-on-premise-or-hybrid-uc-10-questions-to-get-the-right-fit/ http://blogs.scansource.com/cloud-on-premise-or-hybrid-uc-10-questions-to-get-the-right-fit/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2015 13:00:11 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15444 http://blogs.scansource.com/cloud-on-premise-or-hybrid-uc-10-questions-to-get-the-right-fit/feed/ 0 ScanSource Services Group’s Email Best Practices (3 of 3) http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-services-groups-email-best-practices-3-of-3/ http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-services-groups-email-best-practices-3-of-3/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2015 05:00:27 +0000 http://blogs.scansource.com/?p=15379 http://blogs.scansource.com/scansource-services-groups-email-best-practices-3-of-3/feed/ 0